Beginner wheel and v5f un-official resellers

FilippoMRS

Hello everyone! I recently started to get interested in EUC and finally decided to buy my first one!

I live in the Netherlands and got a new job that will involve taking the train, and there is that first and last mile to cover that leaves to a lot of possible interpretations. I've originally looked into electric longboards, coming from a skating background, but this led me to discovered EUCs which I figured would be more adapt to the not very smooth paths and the common light rain Netherlands is characteristic for. Plus, it really looks like loads of fun!

Given the purpose I'm buying it for, that Netherlands is absolutely flat and that I'm an absolute beginner, I thought it would be wise to go for a basic model, holding my budget in the 500 euro range, reserving myself the possibility of upgrading it in a second stage if I would start to use it for random recreational rides (which could totally be the case). My choice fell on the famous and well tested Ninebot One, specifically on the e+ model, which seems the one with better specs in the <500 euro league, apparently even better than his most recent siblings.

Unfortunately, I stepped today into a promotion on Gearbest for the Inmotion V5f listed at 370 euro which, even considered import taxes, would still make it fall under the 500 euro thresholds. I've read awesome thing about this wheel and I'm particularly excited for the additional 5km/h max speed and the trolley handle when compared to the e+.