Swiss Meetup

manuelz

I'm not sure how many Swiss are here - but since I get my wheel tomorrow, I thought it would be cool to meet some people and get some tips and hints. Most importantly - have some fun together.

I would suggest a meeting in the Zürich area (I'm from St. Gallen, but I guess Zürich would be more central)

Anyone interested?

As an alternative we could also meet around Konstanz - maybe some South Germans or Austrians can make the trip as well?

In Luzern the path around the lake could work well although it is pretty crowded and probably not the best for training.

I live in Sursee and there is a generally paved and quiet path around the lake here that might work.  I haven't been riding long either, so I'm far from an expert in crowded situations.

Another 9botter here, while Zurich would be optimal to come together easily (I dont have a car at the moment), but as stated the Police is indeed keen on pulling EUC and segways over, since the new law is in place that treats EUCs as bicycles and bans them from the sidewalks.

A good location should have large bikelanes and little traffic I guess, to have some fun and not scare the less experienced by driving on the side of a road.

The old military trainingarea in Frauenfeld (where the Openair took place usually) could be such a candidate:

Allmend Frauenfeld

so they "killed" EU's for tourists in Switzerland ? what a shame ... thought about bringing my ninebot1 with me during my holiday in early august (Pfäffikon SZ region) ...

but after looking around on the internet it seems to be quite an expensive fun ... 40 chf for driving on the sidewalk, xx chf for driving without insurace/plate ... plus the risk of a confiscation ? ...

already enjoyed the thought of riding along the lake path to the Pizzeria in Rapperswil ... looks like i need to go there with a car ...