Battery build guide ?

Oily

Please excuse me if this is arrogant, but although more than happy playing with electrics (I work in IT) I've never got into building (or understanding!) batteries & volts/amps etc.

I've now come to the conclusion that there is no way of (safely) running duall batteries on my EUC, so I'm looking at upgrade options.

Microworks do a 340 (which is a big upgrade from my 132), but it's not cheap & more to the point customs will probably have issues with it even coming into the country !

Is there an idiots guide to making a batter anywhere ?

I've already got a "spare" 132 battery, so presumably I could essentially just upgrade the cells ? 

Do better cells give more Wh, or will I need to increase the number of cells to get more ?

Whats the highest Wh 16 cell battery you can buy/make, as my EUC will only has room for a 16 cell....

Again, sorry for the probably very simple questions ! :)

Well, with a bit of googling, I've part answered my own question....

There is a conversion site here : https://milliamps-watts.appspot.com/

So for a 132Wh battery @ 60V, I currently have 22000 mAh.  Divide that by 16 & I have 1375. So the cells I'm currently running are 1375mAh.

Basing a new battery on 3000 cells, I guess my maximum 16 cell battery pack will be : 3000 x 16 = 48000mAh = 288Wh battery.

Looking on eBay, there are claims of 8000 or even 9900mAh cells - but looking on here, but custom build use 3000mAh - are the claims rubbish, or are they just too powerful for an EUC ?

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/2x-UltraFire-3-7V-8800mAh-18650-Li-ion-Rechargeable-Battery-Batteries-UK-/262230647066?hash=item3d0e2a211a:g:n8AAAOSwTapV4Z33

my suggestion, go for high current drain cells like those I've listed here: