Cover for 18XL from eGOtekteker

null

Got this as I was tired that my EUCs got banged up by friends and family (still like to ride with them).
As it is intended for occasional use I went for this low cost version at 50€ shipped.

The design is a bit different from Roll.nz, at least its not a total rip off. The seams are covered with reflective ribbon and the openings for LEDs etc are multiple small rather that few and large. The elastic bands holding the EUC from underneath seem fragile and doesn't grab much. There is an extra layer at the pad area, which might be nice, but on my copy it is about 50% off down.

The material is a bit thin, about 2mm. Seems enough for smaller crashes and protect the housing. I'll probably add a layer of yoga matt inside in case of total beginners.

Fitting is way too tight, it much be my copy, but still a bit bad quality control. It is so tight it already have started ripping close to the mud guard. So I can not recommend it as it is, however if the review their fitting a bit it could be an ok low cost alternative.

IMG_0184.thumb.jpg.74fa7fd696f413f940493aefda8ab275.jpg

IMG_0182.thumb.jpg.e612cdd617ef3a4964f78255030ce96a.jpg

IMG_0186.thumb.jpg.d5503d71651b2aceaa57249d49fc8d79.jpg

IMG_0175.jpg.1f2495f036526dc428959e2e85f4151f.jpg

IMG_0174.thumb.jpg.ed8dab8088d30f6c92dcef7cbdb5e9cb.jpg

IMG_0183.thumb.jpg.94764369208a840c8f7963a3e5edde5d.jpg

IMG_0180.jpg

Edited by null
  • Like 1

• null changed the title to Cover for 18XL from eGOtekteker

Not bad, obviously needs some tweaking. Looks like it is pulling the mud flap into the wheel. I have to take my Roll.NZ cover over off and clean it. I know that currently the bottom flaps aren't doing so well staying in place. Hopefully when I pull it and clean it, it will recover its shape to regain hold. Otherwise I will have to attempt a modification.

• Like 1

10 hours ago, Roadpower said:

Looks like it is pulling the mud flap into the wheel.