Gotway mcm5 340wh?

Hi! I have been riding eskate for a couple years and would like to try euc. Stumbled upon the Gotway (begode?) mcm5 with the 340wh battery for ~500$. I want a top speed of at least 30 km/h and a range of at least 10 km when going full throttle. Will I get that from the 340wh battery? Is there another option that reaches my demands in the same price range? Anyone with experience of this euc with any pros and cons? My budget is ~500$ so the 650 or 800 wh is out of discussion. 

• Like 1

30kph for the MCM5 (v1 or v2) isn't close to full throttle but having some riding time on the 800wh v2, I'd say you're likely golden. Now that said, I'd be the 1st to say I bear no responsibility on any incidents of cutouts esp when battery is <50%. The wheel is more than capable of such speeds, its the 340wh battery that I'm kinda concerned with when pushed.

My 800wh v2 will do 25-30kph til ~15-18% (never tried less so perhaps that might work as well). I wouldn't be surprised if the 340wh does it as well but if it were me, I'd be super sensitive to any beeping noises when pushing it <50% battery. YMMV ofcos

FWIW I'm very fond of the MCM5v2. I'd vote it best performance best value wheel on the market. Its as fun as the Mten3 but with much better everything...except weight & size.

• Like 2

The smaller battery versions of the MCM5 have a lower top speed.
You're looking at 21.5 mph (34 km/h) for the 340Wh version. I doubt you'll be able to hold that speed for 10km due to battery sag. 
Battery sag on eSkate means going slower.
Battery sag on EUC means lower top speed and increased risk of cut-out.

If possible, I'd recommend saving up a few hundred dollars more to get the 650Wh or 800Wh, or look to get a used wheel.

• Like 2

@jwheel