Clumsy newbie is used Ninebot Z10 a good idea?

Finn Bjerke

Im new to this, also Im a little clumsy   I can get a used Ninebot Z10 , local new prices is 29.000 Norwegian crowns, I can get one used for 11.000 is that a good idea for a newbie? It has driven 1000 km. What should I look for? Thx for any advice.  I try to do some ressearch on my own instead of just asking to may broad Questions.

Alternatives:
1. Buy a 2 wheeled beginners Airwheel  Q3 and learn before buying a fast moving monster learn and sell it . There is a used one dirt cheap here. 

2. Get a new one Kingsong KS 16S new version is same price as the used Z10 here is that the better alternative? 

here are the alternatives where I live:  https://e-wheels.no/butikk/enhjuling

Also a lot of used for at a fair price.... Why are they so inexpensive, is this dangerous?

PS: dangerous things can be fun... I kitesurf I have a girl friend...

• Like 1

11 minutes ago, Finn Bjerke said:

Im new to this, also Im a little clumsy   I can get a used Ninebot Z10 , local new prices is 29.000 Norwegian crowns,

Wow - thats expensive! Try european online shops!

I can get one used for 11.000 is that a good idea for a newbie? It has driven 1000 km. What should I look for? Thx for any advice.  I try to do some ressearch on my own instead of just asking to may broad Questions.

Here are some topics discussing Z10 issues. Seem to be quite a few.

Alternatives:
1. Buy a 2 wheeled beginners Airwheel  Q3 and learn before buying a fast moving monster learn and sell it . There is a used one dirt cheap here. 

That's about the first wheel generation! Would not recommend it. 

2. Get a new one Kingsong KS 16S new version is same price as the used Z10 here is that the better alternative? 

The Z10 should be a much more performant wheel, but the 16S is nice. And already ~2-3 years old. Although it got some "refurbishment" ?last/this year?

here are the alternatives where I live:  https://e-wheels.no/butikk/enhjuling