Is this really as cool as it looks?

UKJ

Hello,

I have been riding "real" human powered unicycles for MANY years, love em, off road, freestyle, power kiting, juggling so fun!

As said in my thread title, are these as great as they look?

The issue that gets me the most unlike peddle unis, is the crash factor, unexpected cut out seems so not nice! Face plants that I have never had with peddle.

I also saw a post that I can not now find about a IPS for about 500 something USD with shipping, I did a search but can not find this post, does anyone know where I read this?

It seems having read many posts that IPS and Kingsong seem to be "safest" as far as unexpected cut out goes, I really want to experience this BUT am not at all up for injury.

Of course I would "suit up" to learn, good wrist guards, elbow, knee, helmet other?

Thanks for any and all info.

unikytjug

If you already ride unicycles then you'll be up and riding in minutes no problem.

Up to about 25kph failures are relatively easy to run off with very little drama above that speed it's possible but much more tricky.

I used to ride a peddle Uni decades ago.  I'm really enjoying my cheap generic but you are right.  You have to keep your speed in mind, along with your battery level,  Or you will be dumped.   I feel even though it was long ago and far away, my time on a peddle made learning on my Wheel go a lot smoother.  I've started saving this week for a Kingsong 18 or Gotway 18.   I do like my generic and will keep it to share, but with safety and power in mind I will be getting a better Wheel.  

Hello,

I have been riding "real" human powered unicycles for MANY years, love em, off road, freestyle, power kiting, juggling so fun!

As said in my thread title, are these as great as they look?

The issue that gets me the most unlike peddle unis, is the crash factor, unexpected cut out seems so not nice! Face plants that I have never had with peddle.