InMotion V10F handle tightness fix

Hi folks, I've been riding my V10F for about 10 months now and I love it. My only complaint was that the trolley handle is way too loose. It kinda ruins the experience of pushing it around or even propping it up against a wall. A couple months ago, I commissioned my good friend to help design a spacer to fix the looseness of the V10F handle. We've gone through several designs and materials before finally settling on a final version. I've been using this version for a couple months now and the handle feel is super tight and perfect! If anyone is interested, we've listed a kit on Amazon at a modest sale price of $15. The kit includes various sized spacers and the tools and instructions needed to install. Let me know if you have any questions!

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07RWTG71J

Install video. Tip: use loctite threadlocker on the 2 set screws that attach the handle to the red knuckle

http://tinyurl.com/v10spacerkit

Edited by WenInPhilly
  • Like 1
  • Upvote 1

The kit and the video look good. I just bought a V10F and immediately disliked the flimsiness of the handle and was considering ways to address it, thinking along the same way you guys did. 

Would you consider selling a cheaper kit without the tools? I've got plenty of my own.

10 hours ago, Fuzzypixel said:

The kit and the video look good. I just bought a V10F and immediately disliked the flimsiness of the handle and was considering ways to address it, thinking along the same way you guys did. 

Would you consider selling a cheaper kit without the tools? I've got plenty of my own.

Potentially. I'll have to talk to my friend about it. Will update you. 

• Upvote 1

• 2 weeks later...

Hi Wen,