Car batteries and motorcycle.

I would like to use two car or motorcycle batteries increasing autonomy (the weight also ok) but greatly reducing the cost?
I want to use in a airwell x8 or diy one ... With the instructions I have seen here and with the kits of alibaba.

http://reseller.alibaba.com/product-detail/16-electric-unicycle-Controller-with-bluetooth_60288223259.html?spm=a2700.7765678.1998649852.2.PS3ItX&spm=a2700.7765678.1998649852.2.PS3ItX
http://wholesaler.alibaba.com/product-detail/High-speed-500w-brushless-motor-self_60457898943.html?spm=a2700.7765678.1998649852.6.PS3ItX

I'm not a battery expert, but I think lead acid batteries are quite heavy, bulky and usually put out 6 to 12 volts of power in short bursts of high cranking amps for engine starting.  Taller RV batteries like two 6 volt Trojan batteries can be connected in series for dry camping in a motorhome, but they weigh a ton.  To get 67.2 volts you might have to step up the voltage a bit, but I think 18650 cells may pack a bit more sustained and maintainable punch for EUC purposes in a smaller, more mobile package.

Best bet might be to add on 18650 battery packs or have a backpack battery pack with cable to supply external power.  Lead acid batteries aren't suitable I would think?  My UPS has two very heavy cells and can run my workstation and monitor  for about 15 to 20 minutes.  A computer doesn't draw as much peaky power I think as compared to a EUC.  I can't imagine riding on a wheel with two UPS batteries on it - it would weigh a ton!

Speedyfeet UK did do some mods to a Ninebot by adding external 18650 packs and was able to increase his range greatly at the expense of added weight and nimbleness.

5 hours ago, Giovanni Darienzo said:

I would like to use two car or motorcycle batteries increasing autonomy (the weight also ok) but greatly reducing the cost?