Gotway MCM3 260WH spare battery pack.

Kawatech

My new Gotway MCM3 arrives in a few days. I want to avoid "distance anxiety" and take extra battery packs with me. Only trouble Im having ATM is finding battery packs for sale. Where do we go to buy MCM3 batteries ? Also, can I stick higher capacity bat packs into the MCM3, or does the 260WH MCM3 only take 260 bat pack.

I have only a generalize answer, and I am no expert in EUC.

EUC won't care about the capacity of the battery pack, as long as it has the right voltage. You can put a 2000wh in it if you can and it just works.

I also intent to make external battery chargers for people here. It works like powerbanks for phones, but will only take hoverboard's 36v batteries though. You can connect as many 36v batteries in parallel as you like, or use only one at a time, thus give you almost unlimited range. What do you think?

5 hours ago, Kawatech said:

My new Gotway MCM3 arrives in a few days. I want to avoid "distance anxiety" and take extra battery packs with me. Only trouble Im having ATM is finding battery packs for sale. Where do we go to buy MCM3 batteries ? Also, can I stick higher capacity bat packs into the MCM3, or does the 260WH MCM3 only take 260 bat pack.

you should have read more about the MCM 3 before you buy it....

there is NO place for an extra batterie pack as on one side sits the board...and on the other side sits the batterie...

all you can do...is put out the 260wh batterie pack...and set in a pack with better watthours....like a 340 or 414 pack....

not possible to "pack up" with more batteries....sorry

1 hour ago, Philip W said:

I have only a generalize answer, and I am no expert in EUC.

EUC won't care about the capacity of the battery pack, as long as it has the right voltage. You can put a 2000wh in it if you can and it just works.