New to EUC charging questions

I just bought myself a new inmotion v8f and really excited to ride it in the next few days. I had a couple questions regarding the charging with the original charger.

When I'm charging it for the first time the volts is at about 85.37 when i thought it was supposed to be charging at 84 volts? Is the battery getting overcharged? After unplugging and letting it sit it's now at 84.83 volts. Is this normal? Sorry for this noob question I'm still learning about batteries. I'm scared will this make it catch on fire?

And second question is it says on darknessbot remaining mileage is 26 km at 100% when distance should be ~55km according to the manual. Thank you so much guys for the reply's and any tips.

new-to-euc-charging-questions-v0-dq1y144new-to-euc-charging-questions-v0-yh61oz3new-to-euc-charging-questions-v0-83virz3new-to-euc-charging-questions-v0-4a90kz3

• Like 1

That’s not normal. Your single cell voltage has been 4.2685 and the wheel should have stopped charging when the first cell reaches 4.2 volts even if the charger has wrong voltage. Chargers are known to have bad calibration and can be checked. 

Have you checked these numbers on Inmotion app also? Have you set DarknessBot for your wheel? I think you need to set it for the right battery size and voltage for it to give you correct numbers especially on range. 

If Inmotion app gives you these same voltage numbers, contact your dealer. 

To me it seems like you have either two problems or the wheel gives wrong measurement. The latter is also possible. Otherwise the charger gives wrong voltage and  also the BMS fails to stop charging at 4.2 volts. I don’t know if the BMS has its own voltage meter. In any case that should be checked. Charging over the 4.2 volt threshold is not good for longevity and if you go much higher it also gets dangerous. 

I’m really discouraged now and it’s 2 am I’m worried that my EUC will catch fire. I think I made the wrong choice buying this.