HELP... TILT BACK.. WHY? Lol

So Would say I’m new to this... but a rider already.. take my wheel in early morning from home to work.. and back.. Live in NJ and morning was 18 degrees no issue...  but today after work.. it’s 15 degrees.. pulled it out of a warm truck and started to ride back home .. almost immediately MSP HS started to Tilt back something serious.. jumped off.. reset power tried again.. and again did it.. was left walking it in freezing temps all the way home.. it stated on app it was 94 % battery charge.. 

Can someone please give me some insight on this... what causes this and what can I do ?? Hopefully not broken... patiently waiting my EUC FAM 

Ohh I also alittle heavier now at about 215 lbs also just In case 

you're in the 'review' section of the forum. What you speak of sounds like a wheel issue. I'd suggest letting it warm up and try again. If persists, contact your retailer to advise of any remedy that won't violate a warranty. Tiltback with plenty of battery and very low amperage demands and low speeds is definitely a wheel fault. I dont think gotway has easily installed fw updates or I'd reccomend doing that. Since tiltback is software controlled, you're more than likely looking at something that wont be easily diagnosed. Have you tried recording a csv file or tour (eucw) and reviewing the data when this happens? Thats pretty much the only way I know of easily getting realitime data with user tools available. At least you would be able to tell if a speed sensor or amperage sensor or battery level sensor is repotring total bullshit and causing the software to tilt you back.

Edited by ShanesPlanet
  • Like 3

7 minutes ago, SdotS said:

Ohh I pretty much turned it on for about 15 - 20 min and went off.. is that enough warm up ? U think.. it is freezing in NJ today 15 deg. Lol