Darknessbot speed settings

Nick A

I have a gotway acm unit, I have been using it consistently for the last three months, I downloaded the app which seems fantastic, with the idea to increase the speed settings up to e.g. 37kph. Original being 30kph I believe. I have pressed 'apply' to which the light comes on and beeps as if to register. However I am experiencing it is going a lot slower than before, instead of faster. Tilting back quite aggresively at low speed. Now regardless (as I have been experimenting) to whatever speed I set it to.. it seems preset and stuck on the speed it associated itself to when I first tried increasing it...

Even deleting the app, it is still pre set on said speed, the battery is at 75% still, having started this process on a full charge. 

Any one who experienced this or could shed any light on the situation would be much appreciated!

• Like 1

Something that I found on my MSuper. 

When I got my MSuper I had been using the Darknessbot on my KS16 for a month and was used to it.  I opened the Darknessbot on my MSuper and set the speed to max. The given max was 50 km/h. When I did so the MSuper tilted at 12mph.  I used the GotWay app and found that the real max speed was 48 km/h.  I went back to the Darkneswsbot and as long as I used a speed 48km/h or slower It was fine. The MSuper just reverts to 12 mph when given a bad number. 

• Upvote 1

Deleting the app won't do anything because that won't change the setting that is already saved in the wheel, which the app has changed.

Use the official Gotway app to set alarms, as Darknessbot apparently doesn't work properly for this. "Open all alarms" followed by "default alarms" will reset to default ("default alarms" alone doesn't do anything).