Pinwheel cutting out without warning

DownhillCol

Hi all I’m very new to all this so it may just be something I’m doing wrong but, I got myself a Pinwheel just to practice on and to see if it’s for me, I’ve been slowly building myself up going up and down the back garden and practicing my turns, (I’m much better at turning left than right which is a bit odd LOL) but I had no problems with cutoffs, so I ventured out onto the local field thinking it would a nice big place to practice and fall off, but when trying to go a bit faster up a very slight bank it would just cut off without warning and send me flying! Is that normal for these wheels? I presume it’s because I was leaning to far forward but there was no beep to warn me and luckily the few times it did it I wasn’t going very fast! I can see why people get some nasty injury’s on these ? I’m used to coming off my pushbike at 30 or 40 mph but coming off this seems pretty nasty. Thanks for any info ?

I don't know what a Pinwheel is, but presumably it's a super-inexpensive wheel. Typically they are very underpowered and can easily dump you. I consider all of these type of wheels to be very dangerous. You couldn't pay me to ride one because I value my soft tissues and bones <_<

So to directly answer your question, yes, it's normal for these types of wheels. It's not normal for quality name-brand wheels such as Inmotion, KingSong, Gotway, etc.

6 minutes ago, Marty Backe said:

I don't know what a Pinwheel is, but presumably it's a super-inexpensive wheel. Typically they are very underpowered and can easily dump you. I consider all of these type of wheels to be very dangerous. You couldn't pay me to ride one because I value my soft tissues and bones <_<

So to directly answer your question, yes, it's normal for these types of wheels. It's not normal for quality name-brand wheels such as Inmotion, KingSong, Gotway, etc.