BEGODE T4 V4 CUT OFF nasty accident.

Hi guys relatively new to unicycles. Been usin my begode T4 V4.. 2 nights ago for no reason i believe i think it was around 28-30mph if that it cut off completely landing me in hospital. Now im new to riding so by no means push this wheel, any ideas as to why this happened.. wheel is undamaged just scratched up. I remember lookin down and all lights went off then hit the road hard..

Craig

Ouch, sounds nasty. What were you wearing in terms of armour ? And what about it failed to land you in hospital ?!

All the lights went off ?! As in the machine seemed to power down whilst traveling ? Was it still powered up after the crash ? If not, that's a very rare and worrying thing to have happened - in fact AFAIK there has only been a single case of that ever happening as far as I recall (Begode A2). But 30 mph IS quite fast to be doing on a T4, especially if the packs aren't full - you would be in danger-land if you kept going at those sorts of speeds under 50% or so.

We need a lot more info if we are to speculate on what happened here. Do you have logs of the ride, or do you know what power pack levels were doing shortly before the crash ? How heavy are you, with all your gear ? We also need to know the specific conditions at the time - how long had you been riding, were you accelerating at the time, were there any beeps from the wheel or app, were you going up hill, over what sort of terrain - the more of these sorts of things we know the more accurate our speculation can be...

Edited by Cerbera
  • Upvote 1

@Driver30  What was the battery level?, Air temperature? (weather), Wind speed and direction?, Your weight?,  Incline or decline you were on?, and type of road?...

Max speed on T4 is around 37Mph before cutting out but all the variables above can change this to much less.

I hope you are not too injured and make a swift recovery.