What type tire pressure gauge?

Macboy

Hello all! Had my first couple of rides on my V8F and am looking forward to many more before passing the wheel down to my daughter. I'm wondering if anyone has any recommendations on what sort of tire pressure gauge I should try to find? I wonder if my "garage gauge" isn't accurate enough?

I'm feeling a little oscillating wobble at low to moderate speeds and want to be sure it's my weak legs and not something mechanical like tire pressure. 

• Like 1

FInd a cheap stick guage and use it. The exact number isnt as important as consistency. FInd your preferred pressure by feel and THEN check for the number. The psi you get on a shit guage won't be precise, but if you can set it to whatever bs claim it gives you, each time, there ya go. I have been using the same $4 gauge for about 5 yrs. I sometimes up my pressure by 3-5psi just to make sure I havent grown into wanting higher pressure for a more flickable ride. So far, 4 yrs and I am running the same pressure (18xl and mten) I decided on within the first 6 months...