Beep upon App-connection - can I turn it off? & a few more newby questions

reach

Hi,

I'm new to the S18 and I loved it from the very beginning.

However, there's one thing that annoys me very much: as soon as it connects to the app, it beeps obsessively. With the orig. app it also beeps with pretty much every button press in the app. Isn't there a way to disable this?

Few more questions:

- the manual says it shows its SOC via the red backlight. I can't see anything like that. Am I weird, or is the manual wrong.

- am I the only one who doesn't feel much difference between the suspension lever right or left? If I know, I think I notice, but I'd have to lie if I said it makes much difference to me.

- it doesn't seem to fully power off. Meaning, the Bluetooth connection is always on. Is there a way to a) switch it off entirely and b) find out, whether it's fully off, or hybernate (except trying to connect via BT)?

- both apps, the orig. one and the EUC-World offer to adjust LED colours. Do I see itright that this feature doesn't exist with the S18?

Thx,

reach

• Like 1

2 hours ago, reach said:

Isn't there a way to disable this?

Sadly, no. Been asking for the ability to disable the connection beeps for years, and as you can hear…

2 hours ago, reach said:

the manual says it shows its SOC via the red backlight

Huh. Really! I should read the manual… I’ve never paid attention.

2 hours ago, reach said:

feel much difference between the suspension lever right or left?