10" Smart Balance board occasionally stops out of the blue

esqueue

I have an issue with my 10" smart balance board. When traveling fairly quick it will out of nowhere, stop and throw me off the board. It actually rarely does this so it's very difficult to diagnose. I had it happen once as soon as I started riding it and another time when my cousin got on it. After opening the battery side, removing and reinstalling the foot sensors it seemed to stop this but did it a few days ago. 

I have no clue what is causing this. It isn't one side, It just halts instantly. It will work as soon as I get back on.

I am planning on scavenging the parts to make an electric scooter but would rather fix it.

42 minutes ago, playdad said:

@Milo Dorigo @esqueue

I don't think a reset will help in this case but nothing ever hurts at this point.

http://hoverboardguides.com/how-to-recalibrate-your-self-balancing-scooter/

Hope it helps at least for esqueue!

Me and my brother have already tried basically everything, and we've given up hope at this point. It just sits in the cornet collecting dust :P

But thanks for the suggestion anyway :)

2 hours ago, Milo Dorigo said:

Me and my brother have already tried basically everything, and we've given up hope at this point. It just sits in the cornet collecting dust :P

But thanks for the suggestion anyway :)

Sorry to hear that. Yeah, I didn't think it would work for you. Was suggesting it mainly for the other guy.