Beginner: Used E or E+? What would you choose?

alcatraz

Hey! Sorry if this has been discussed. I looked for a thread on the topic but couldn't find one.

I'm 35y, 62kg, active cyclist, and I'm interestested in having a wheel for recreational riding that potentionally could lead to some practical use. I've never tried an euc before.

Streets here where I live are wide and roomy, traffic is dense but slow, and there are many bumps and such. I'm not looking to set a speed record or a distance record as I do that when cycling.

Just looking for a machine to get around in the spare time. The distances are 5-10km tops and mostly 1km I would say.

I see that where I live (china) I can get a used E for around 140$ and an E+ would run me around 230$.

Replacing the battery is not a huge deal here so I'd like to assume for my case that the batteries are equally worn. I'm sure that there are capacity upgrades available, should I be interested in increasing the range. However I do realize that there are performance and maybe quality/reliability/serviceability differences between the E and E+. I do very much like the idea of a serviceable and long lasting wheel.

If you were me, what would you choose? Obviously 230$ is nothing for a frequent user but for someone looking to try it out and possibly avoid having to change the wheel in the future, it's an interesting question still, no?

Some people really want that added power/speed the E+ can bring but I'm mostly interested in the reliability and comfort of it. Range can be extended with upgrades anyway right?

Thank you very much for reading. Greetings!

/a

Edit: What do you do with your ninebots if you wanna head into a mall? Do you have an externally mounted extendable handle to lead the ninebot beside you? I'm kind of jealous of the euc's that come with such a handle flush with the machine.