Inmotion V8F, Aliexpress trustworthy?

Tropaion

Hello Community,

I want to buy my first EUC (Inmotion V8F) and found this offer: https://de.aliexpress.com/item/1005005657047343.html

I'm from the EU and this one is about 600USD cheaper than from my local seller and I'm on a tight budget (student).

The local seller says that some china sellers replace the battery with an cheap knockoff before selling it. Well, that doesn't have to mean anything.

I mainly want to use it for commuting (light use) so I think it's unlikely that there will be repairs during the warranty. And since I'm an eletrical engineer and have my own small laboratory, I think I can handle small repairs myself.

So I wanted to ask if these accusation are true and if someone has experience buying from such a seller.

Thanks for your help :)

29 minutes ago, Tropaion said:

Hello Community,

I want to buy my first EUC (Inmotion V8F) and found this offer: https://de.aliexpress.com/item/1005005657047343.html

I'm from the EU and this one is about 600USD cheaper than from my local seller and I'm on a tight budget (student).

The local seller says that some china sellers replace the battery with an cheap knockoff before selling it. Well, that doesn't have to mean anything.

I mainly want to use it for commuting (light use) so I think it's unlikely that there will be repairs during the warranty. And since I'm an eletrical engineer and have my own small laboratory, I think I can handle small repairs myself.

So I wanted to ask if these accusation are true and if someone has experience buying from such a seller.

Thanks for your help :)

Main difference should be that one has no legally enforceable warranty from a chinese reseller. It's just a promise.

Shipment costs for returns are normally horrendous.

Did you check if no "Einfuhrumsatzsteuer' (should be paid by all aliexpress resellers by now?) or toll is to be added? There were cases of broken toll free promises reported.