Tesla T3 Gotbegodeway why am I getting a speed beep at 30kph? -- SOLVED!

M640x

Hello all.  Hopefully someone can assist me pertaining to my Tesla T3.  I'm relatively new to Begode wheels.  I purchased this from ewheels and received it last week.

I am getting a speed beep at 30kph and so far haven't been able to figure out what's causing it.  Is there some kind of safety speed limiting until the wheel is ridden a certain distance?  I also posted a screenshot of my ride this morning.  I used 84% battery to go 13.07 km.  To me it seems low considering that I'm limited to 30kph.

Using the EUC World app, I have my max speed set at 49kph.  1st and 2nd alarms are off, 3rd is set to 49kph.  I've posted some app pics of various settings.  Also, where do I find the firmware version if I wanted to check/update it? 

Screenshot_20220611-083206.png

Screenshot_20220611-083501.png

Screenshot_20220611-083516.png

Screenshot_20220611-083224.png

Screenshot_20220611-083235.png

Edited by M640

Is the alarm 2 beeps repeating? That's the first alarm that appears at 30kph, so it probably isn't off.

The alarm stuff can be confusing. And it's easy for an app to accidentally re-enable (or not disable) the alarms. Note that, unless Begode uses a majorly updated board for the Tesla now (I don't know), any app cannot even read any alarm settings here, so don't trust what it displays. Just disable the 1st alarm again (and the second alarm, which would be 3 beeps at 35kph). Also don't confuse app alarms and wheel alarms (which the app just happens to enable or disable).

Getting 13km from going 100%->84% isn't super great, but seems very normal. Make sure your tire pressure is good.

No idea if the T3 even allows for firmware updating.

• Like 1

26 minutes ago, meepmeepmayer said:

My can. But the app is so bad. I haven't updated the firmware yet. My T3 is working well, though.

@M640 perhaps use the Begode app to disable the speed alarms again.

1 hour ago, meepmeepmayer said: