Short distances and shops - what EUC should I get?

Hey guys,

This is the first time I'm researching EUCs so excuse me for being a total newb.

Currently I'm riding a Ninebot MiniPro which is fine. My use case is simple:

• I use it to go from home to the metro station or to nearby shops;
  • The usual trips are about 1-3km, about 10-15 mins. The max trip I've made this year was 8km, which was way too long/boring and took me about 30 mins of maneuvering between inattentive pedestrians and careless drivers;
  • I'm living in Bucharest which is extremely crowded and car drivers are crazy, so I don't use it on the driveway only on sidewalks and and bicycle tracks. Unfortunately there are a lot of curb-stones. A lot of crosswalks/intersection require me to go down, pass the street, go back up and continue. I can avoid potholes (which surprisingly are not that often) but I obviously cannot avoid curb-stones as they are often way too high. I tried to go up a curb-stone but that resulted in an epic fall;
  • I feel comfortable even if the wheels are 10", I don't mind some small potholes and bumps in the asphalt;
  • I go with it inside shops and Malls very often. There are no places to securely park/leave it, so I always need to carry it with me for 1-3 hours, go inside restaurants, movie theatres etc;

The main problem is the fact that the device is too "chunky" and hard to maneuver inside. Yes, the MiniPro has a retractable handle, but steering it inside is a pain in the arse! I'm constantly hurting myself, kicking the hoverboard with my feet etc. I need to keep my hand very stretched, if not the hoverboard's wheels will get over my feet. Also picking it up is very inconvenient, I always get dirty from the wheels as it's impossible to carry it without your feet constantly touching the wheels.