GW ACM2 dead! Wet charging port/sparks

MRV

I have zero knowledge about BMS.  Does this work like a circuit breaker?  Water got into the charging port of my ACM2 and I saw sparks after that it won't turn on anymore.  How do I reset this BMS?

• Like 1

Welcome!

42 minutes ago, MRV said:

How do I reset this BMS?

There is not something like a reset. It's self resetimg once all problems are resolved and nothing is broken...

43 minutes ago, MRV said:

Water got into the charging port of my ACM2 and I saw sparks

So the charging side was "shorted". Interesting that water can cause sparks! Must have been quite some dirt inside...

Could there have been some metal parts inside that got flushed between the pins?

Any chance water also entered the inside and not only the plug - there is a small pcb in many wheels just below the plug and the button.

Is some pin missing or bent/loose?

I'd strongly assume that the "water short" was not long enough that the cells themselves got damaged or even discharged too low?

But somehow i am missing a vision of what could have been/happened with water that caused sparks...

So just plugging in the charger could reset the BMS - just the plug/plug solder connection/charge wires should be thourougly checked before! (With disconnected batteries no connection between the pins/wires has to be assured. And solid connection between according wires and pins)

Could also be that some charge input cut off mosfets died...

More details about the exact configuration/wiring of the acm2 (like the msuper v2 of 2015 described in the first post?) could help?

I tried to plugin the charger after like an hour after it short circuited but then it killed my charger (no more red light or green light the lights went off) So I opened up the battery and tested the voltage coming out of the connections.  How do I do a reset here  inside the battery?

WPbdWwJ4TT5zJz1y3Ptbntt3tggS0PQS72Po-NoE

• Like 1

1 hour ago, MRV said: