Tips for my new ride that I haven't used yet.

Back story.. I work as a bus driver doing long hours in a day, the company I work for has expanded yet the parking lot hasnt.. I live 4 KM away from work so I foolishly thought it would be a super awesome idea to get a hoverboard to go to work and quickly found out it was too slow and too bumpy so ill give that one to the kids... I needed something to transport me to work that is not my car and also take on a bus while im driving that for up to 10 hours in a day...

I fell in love with the EUC since gyroscopic physics as well as electrical energy consumption instead of fuel and the awe inspiring range of an EUC suites a nerd like myself lol

I have never been on an EUC but I have the natural ability to learn new vehicles fast (I can fly, ride, drive big rigs, boat etc) so learning it is not a problem.

I have already purchased the Ninebot Z-10 after weeks of research (pick it up in 9 hours time from the Brisbane store) and know that will be the best efficient fit into my life and work as a mode of transportation, I dont mind the looks either because I drive a green smart car so im used to all that lol...

I would like some advice though, What is the best thing to do when I get it out of the box and from anyone with experience so here are my questions:
1/ do I need to charge it fully before turning it on and starting the learning process
2/Will the tyre be at riding pressure when it comes out of the box
3/ Is offroad better to learn on or a smooth surface
4/(general question) For an EUC do the police require you to wear a bicycle helmet or will I need to buy a motorcycle helmet (QLD Australia law) I have both anyway, just wanting to be on the safe side

Thanks in advance!

Welcome to the forum! I hope someone with experience on the Z10 will join but until then I can try to help you to the best of my knowledge.