Considering upgrading my 16S

I am really new to EUCs. I just bought mine about 6 weeks ago and already wanting to upgrade though I'm not sure I really need to.

I bought it mainly for transportation to commute 3 miles (5km) to work everyday, so I can give you my car and parking fees. After researching for a couple weeks I ended up with a Kingsong 16s. I weigh around 200lb (91kg). I've put about 100 miles in my EUC in 6 weeks but I max out speed every time I ride now. Also I feel like I'm a little sluggish going up all the hills here.

I'm really considering upgrading to a Gotway MSX (84V). IT would add about 17V increase in power and 10 mile an hour to top speed and I'm hoping would help get up hills more easily.  Is the MSX a good upgrade choice from the 16s? Really working I spent a little more up front at this point but I love my 16S and may still end up sticking with it.

• Like 1

I went from the 16S to the 84V MSX, when I also weighed 91kg. The MSX is a very, very different animal! Like going from a Pinto to a Land Rover. If you want stability, speed and power, you’re going to the right direction.

But the MSX requires DIY work to be as comfortable as the 16S is. The MSX pedals are angled sideways very steep, and I had to file the angle down for it to be properly rideable for me. Power pads (front and back) are also very recommended, so you can properly harness the power on a large tire diameter wheel.

There are many other options as well. 18XL, Nikola, V11, etc...

If you haven’t yet upgraded to the firmware 2.0, do it! It makes the 16S silent from the whine, and it increases the feeling of power.

Ps. Voltage does not measure power, but all ~2000W wheels are much more powerful than the 1200W 16S.

• Like 3

1 hour ago, mrelwood said:

I went from the 16S to the 84V MSX, when I also weighed 91kg. The MSX is a very, very different animal! Like going from a Pinto to a Land Rover. If you want stability, speed and power, you’re going to the right direction.