hey all

Qualz

Hi people,

Glad i found this forum, i saw a guy at 5am on his way to the train station on an EU while i was out running the other day and have spent the best part of this week swamped in looking at what to purchase, to the point im completely lost!.

so ive decide i want to buy from uk for service and warranty peace of mind, i dont want something that i will want to upgrade as soon as ive got the hang of it, and i dont want to spend £1500!

ive just seen the ips 111 the 2nd gen one available from a company in london and even though its not cheap it "looks" like it ticks all the boxes and i know from reading the forum a few of you have/are getting these, my biggest concern is the putting down of all the "solowheel copies" by some folk , now im 41 years old so know that you cant believe everything you read and im a much more comfortable listening to real user comments than marketing bs,

so at just over £600 is the ips a good investmant, im a personal trainer/fitness instructor so im looking at part using it during my pt sessions to make thing interesting for my clients whilst ofcourse becoming a master myself.......!

so for me it will mainly be hobby/fun but hoping to use a lot more than i can imagine untill i get one.

anyway hi again

Adam (canterbury uk) :-)

Can't help you on the IPS choice since I cannot get it overhere.

But rest assured, once you get used to riding whatever EU you choose, you will be using it for trips and things you didn't anticipate.

If you're going to be spending decent money then I would make sure you have a larger battery than most basic entry-level EUs out there (i.e. >250wh). The short range of a 132wh battery is already getting tiresome for me. Also, I could do with some more power >350W (for going up/down curbs easier and rough surfaces) and a higher top speed after only a couple of weeks riding.