V13 with MIchelin Tire a good idea ?

Finn Bjerke

19 minutes ago, Finn Bjerke said:

I ride my v13 on roads only So I wonder if michelin tire is a better idea

Absolutely, super quiet and doesn't track like the knobby. Also makes it much more maneuverable, you can lean it right over.

20 minutes ago, Finn Bjerke said:

How much work is it ? Im not a techie

It's not as difficult as some EUC's

2cells has a pretty decent video on it.

If you are having trouble mounting the tire, make sure the other side is in the center of the rim, never go past 90° with the tire irons and you can use dish soap and water to temporally lubricate the tire bead. I would definitely suggest lubing the pilot 2 tire as it fits very snug on the rim and may require 50 psi to properly seat it on the rim, then you can reduce it to normal pressure. I feel it rides best at 35psi but others would argue differently. All i can say is try different pressures until you like it. Good luck and don't forget the 2 lock washers on the dampers before you marry the wheel to the housing.

• Like 1

A freind of mine tried a Michelin street tire on Sherman OG and hated it.  He claims the EUC is difficult to steer - it wants to go straight he claims, I also gather that some folks love urban tires mainly Michelin. 

Edited by Finn Bjerke

9 hours ago, Finn Bjerke said:

OK Ill do this