1st 24 hours NB one E+ N10

Paulandjacquelyn

Ok, Yesterday afternoon was first time on my E+ N10.  No issues and was up and going in circles and straight on rough terrain (old bumpy lawn). No falls. Today

I took to the local shopping center parking lot and spent a couple hours practicing. No Falls (honest).  I went through full charge and towards end was weaving around people, slowing down for cars backing out, driving thought cars slow and fast.  

I was hitting about 14mph before tilt back so I was happy with that and this is N10.  I don't know how to take screen shot and also as I'm still learning, everytime I looked at my phone I would loose a bit of balance since still need to focus on one thing for now lol. 

It's funny,  the first part I was working on right turns because my body was more comfortable with left turns.....BUT when that side of my body got tired I mastered right turns very fast LOL. 

I love this thing and am so happy there is not a scratch on my new toy while learning.  Its charging right now but will be ordering a new battery to do swaps on the road.   Thanks to all the tips on here and youtube.   Speedyfeet was very helpful with his reviews.

ONE TIP-  I really think learning on a dried up bumpy dirt lawn helped tremendously because it is easy to pivot for balance while getting feel for it.  I also can relate the balance feel as when you're on a bike and you try to stay on while stopped.  It was so easy to jump on this think and go! Lots to learn and my skill will get better but so glad I'm going full speed now :)

Hi Paul, Ive only had my 9BO e+ N20 about 3 days and decided to try your tip about riding it in the local park where I live in CBD Melbourne. Must say, going uphill seemed a little easier than coming downhill, Im now able to , mount the 9Bot without holding onto anything which was a big one for me.

whilst I sat in the park having a rest, i had a "lightbulb" moment with it...