Not charging

Gormash

Hi guys. I have a problem and hoped some of you might help me out...

I have a NineBot One E+ with a 1rattwerkstatt battery upgrade that's been running faithfully for two years now without any promlem at all.Last week I gave the wheel an overhaul, cleaning it and removing dirt and I've not had occation to use it until a few days ago after that. The wheel runs just fine, but it won't charge.

The powerbrick has a tiny led that glows red while it's charging, and green when fully charged or not plugged in. It now glows green constantly, and the wheel hasn't gained any power even after several hours. The charger I have does not have any bent pins in the plug (one of the first things I checked).
I've borrowed another charger from a buddy with the same wheel and it had the same problem, so the fault is definitely with the wheel itself.

I've opened up the wheel and checked the cables, making sure everything is thoroughly connected.

I'm not tech savvy enough to know anything about resistors or mofets or whatnots, so I can't tell if there's anything visually wrong with them, and I don't have any equipment for measuring voltages and such.

Any ideas?

@Gormash,

you do not need to be THAT tech savvy to check things out, but a meter (less than €20) would certainly help.

As you say the charger will light green anytime it is supplying no, or at least less than 200mA or so, current. So everything you are saying and have already proved is that there is a disconnection on the charging side of the battery.

Do you have an App for the Ninebot? What percentage charge is it, and the wheel, showing the battery currently has?

What happens to the battery level when you ride it a short distance, does the voltage drop quickly or behave as it normally should? 

What I’m trying to confirm is that the battery does seem to be OK, I.e. that you do not have a duff cell or two that might cause the Battery Management System (BMS) to prevent charging.