Electric Assist Unicycle

codersarepeople

I've been riding my Gotway V3S for about a year now, but after a while it just seemed too...easy. So my friend and I built an electric assist unicycle! That is, a unicycle that can be pedaled like a normal unicycle, but gives electric boost, and doesn't balance itself in any direction. As far as I know, this is only the second one in the world. Not quite on topic for EUCs but I thought some of you might be interested.  Here's the build thread: https://imgur.com/a/1ySZM I'm still learning to ride it, but I hope to film a video of it once the weather clears up a bit :)

28 minutes ago, codersarepeople said:

I've been riding my Gotway V3S for about a year now, but after a while it just seemed too...easy. So my friend and I built an electric assist unicycle! That is, a unicycle that can be pedaled like a normal unicycle, but gives electric boost, and doesn't balance itself in any direction. As far as I know, this is only the second one in the world. Not quite on topic for EUCs but I thought some of you might be interested.  Here's the build thread: https://imgur.com/a/1ySZM I'm still learning to ride it, but I hope to film a video of it once the weather clears up a bit :)

OMG have you and your friend been busy! This is strong stuff! I am blown away by your expertise!

26616169028_5398766fba_b.jpg

Hopefully a demonstration video is in the near future! :cheers:

1 hour ago, codersarepeople said:

This is very cool, and I can see the challenge. Surely you must have created at least one video???

18 minutes ago, Marty Backe said:

This is very cool, and I can see the challenge. Surely you must have created at least one video???