Advice and Tips before first order

that0n3guy

Hey all,

I'm new to the EUC world.   I decided to sell off my electric skateboard pre-order and go this route instead.   I've done a bunch of research and think I know what I want, but thought I would ask the experts first.

My profile:

• 195lb/88kg before pads, helmet, backpack
  • mid 30's physically fit-ish.  My weight isn't from a big belly
  • experience skateboarding, snowboarding, etc..   Balance stuff I pick up quickly.
  • I'm not a "speed addict".   Whenever I snowboard, I never bomb down the hills, but I like to weave trees.
  • Not scared of tearing this thing down and fixing stuff if needed.

What I'm looking for:

• Since I have a higher than average weight, I want something with more power than might normally be needed
  • looking to hit the 20-25mph/32kph-40kph
  • 10 mile range (that how far my office is from home).   So 3x that so I don't have to charge at work.. and lunch rides.
  • able to do short hills at 20% grade
  • basic offroading, nothing too crazy just trails

My thoughts:

• Top pick: ACMv2 - Based on @Marty Backe's review, it seems like a tesla but more rugged exterior + axel.   Is cheaper than tesla on ewheels for the 1300wh and about the same weight I think.
  • 2nd Pick: GW tesla - gets great reviews thus far
  • 3rd pick: KS16s - Maybe a little underpowered compared to the new GW stuff.   Those there are some majore ks16 fans out there.
  • wait for: ninebot Z10 - the 4 inche wheel looks sweet, but I'm not sure I like the potential price ($2k)

My questions/worries:

• My biggest worry about the ACMv2 is that its less tested as it was recently released and not too many people have them yet.   Also, do the wires seem pretty whimpy on that thing (from marty's video)?
  • The tesla seem fragile.   I saw the cracked shell thread and thats probably not good for a beginner based on what I've read :).