Felt like a toddler taking my first steps

claycase

I'm a newbie that only started trying to ride a exactly a week ago. Since I'm chronologically gifted (old if you aren't being politically correct) I'm 59 and though I am not broken down I want to make sure I don't hurt myself seriously before I can get in the groove.  Things have been going fairly well.  First day was on the support/training wheels for about 40 minutes the first day. Got over that took them off and went to a garage at work and used the available wall. I practiced like that for about 20 -25 minutes Till last Sunday when I began to realize my tires might need some air in them. They were almost flat.  I wanted to fill them but since I have a TG-T3 I found out that this would not be an easy thing. I'd known about the difficulty even before I got my cycle arrived so I ordered a TG-T3 air pump from Geek Buying the same week I ordered the TG-T3. Geek Buying mailed it to me on Aug 7th but it still hasn't arrived. 

I went one day without practicing. The next day I tried to fill it with a regular pump. It just wasn't going to work. Then it occurred to me that I would have to open the Cycle up to get a decent angle on the air plug. This was a major thing for me. I'm the type of guy that would prefer for things to be perfect straight out the box. If I have to mess with something I would rather return it for a new one or pay someone to fix it. Yet, I could see, from all the things I've seen online and especially on this forum, that having one of these devices will entail working on it. So I got my screwdriver and hex wrenches and opened it up. I used a Lezyne Pressure Drive (a hand pump) I'd bought on Amazon. I learned the Lezyne here on Electric cycle forum and it worked perfectly.