how to not break a new 1400$ wheel

now its a weird move that i have never tried a euc before 

i buy a high end model that isnt the most sturdy 

and i saw a thread about some pretty fatal lhits a tesla where the side panels where destroyed and that

i rather not want to happen to my new 1400 dollar euc that i have worked hard for 

so does anyone have any tips to make break after an hour of getting it?

Put it in some neopren suit. Or cover it with some of the foam stripes... Should be enough protection for the "beginning" scratches at low speeds.

Also a leash can help. But never hold the leash in your hand - it will hinder your balancing. Put it loosely in your pocket and you'll have sone chance to grab it when the wheel goes off...

Once you go faster and you happen to have an incident it'll just break and you can do nothing against it but praying for some good fortune.

So just go as fast as you feel 110% sure und comfortable ?

22 minutes ago, Chriull said:

Put it in some neopren suit. Or cover it with some of the foam stripes... Should be enough protection for the "beginning" scratches at low speeds.

Also a leash can help. But never hold the leash in your hand - it will hinder your balancing. Put it loosely in your pocket and you'll have sone chance to grab it when the wheel goes off...

Once you go faster and you happen to have an incident it'll just break and you can do nothing against it but praying for some good fortune.

So just go as fast as you feel 110% sure und comfortable ?

affirmative :efee8319ab:.  I will make my euc look like a hovering pillow 

here is a blueprint of my work in progress prototype 

Fresh Paint-2018.01.06-12.47.41.jpg