EU Newbie

jcds

Hi all,

I'm a newbie in EU world. I'm searching a good model to start without spending too much. I find in internet lot of brands and models but I'm not sure which characteristics I've to search for. My use will be basically home to office, some riding in downtown, also uphills road. Not interested to share music or other funky options (too old :)). Any idea or suggestions for me?

Thanks in advance!

Your weight will have a large influence on the performance of any wheel you buy.

If the hills you intend to climb are steep and you are heavier then a more powerful motor with a decent capacity battery will make things easier.

Also if you are willing to work on the wheel yourself then you can consider importing from China but if you aren't able or willing to do the repairs yourself be aware that postal returns are almost impossible and it's better to look for a local supplier. This will of course limit your choice a little depending on where in the world you live.

Ok, thanks for your reply. 

I live in northern Italy and my weight is 75kg. Hills I need to climb are just the cobblestoned streets in old town.

Thing I didn't understand is if China suppliers offer same quality of more famous brand or chinese items are just toys. Also which are characteristics I need to compare to find the suitable EU for me?

Ok, thanks for your reply. 

I live in northern Italy and my weight is 75kg. Hills I need to climb are just the cobblestoned streets in old town.

Thing I didn't understand is if China suppliers offer same quality of more famous brand or chinese items are just toys.

They're all made in China, including Solowheel. But, there are large differences in build quality between manufacturers, the highest quality wheels so far seem to be from Ninebot, IPS and Solowheel. Kingsong seems high quality too, but I don't think we've seen a complete teardown of most models yet.

Also which are characteristics I need to compare to find the suitable EU for me?