light last mile solutions

mark321

My main ride is a KS18b which is very fast and capable. It works well on its trips, but I find I rarely use it for mixed mode transportation. For that I'd like something very small and light, and it wouldnt' have to have the extensive speed and range of a KS18b to work as a last mile range extender for use with other transportation options

So opinions on what are the best options for that?  EUC and non-EUC ideas are all welcome

High on my list is the Mten3, at 22# that would be super easy to carry around, and it has way more speed and range than I'd need for last-mile kind of use. But how road worthy is it over cracks and pot holes? I wouldn't want something that's too hard to ride even if it is for short distances

Another EV I've always been intrigued by is the zboard2. They're also light with good speed and range, but I have zero skate board experience. Can skate boards with tiny little wheels like that navigate rough roads? Anybody have experience with the zboard or any of the other balance-sensing skateboards? I like the idea of not having to use a hand controller like most electric skateboards require.

I'm not totally opposed to considering scooters, the kind with handles that fold, but I am somewhat biased against them, they're generally just not as cool

If you want small and light (and very carryable), do you know about the IPS i5? I wouldn't know any other existing lighter electrical vehicle, except those "Rocket Skates" motorizes shoes (not sure how practical). Everything else is bigger (like electric skateboards) or heavier (including the mten3).

https://www.ewheels.com/product/new-ips-i5-245wh-feather-weight/