Gotway Tesla vs KS16S?

guyr

Was planning to upgrade to KS16S (£1200) but Gotway Tesla seems to offer an extra 10mph+ and is ~£920 ($1200) from AliExpress. 

My main concern is Gotway's tendency to cut out, versus KingSong's track record of never cutting out. 

I'd rather not die. But the Tesla is newer, so much more powerful, and cheaper.

I'll mostly be using it to commute to work and around and about daily, likely wearing a helmet but not really wanting to kit up in full safety gear multiple times per day. 

Any thoughts on the matter? Is the Gotway Tesla as safe as the KS16S? 

[Disclaimer: I'm still fairly new to EUC's so sorry if this is a really basic/wrong/annoying question]

• Replies 127
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Unfortunately the track record for the GW Tesla isn't out yet so long term reliability just isn't there to comment on.  People seem to be having good success with the KS16S in general except for some bucking and balance issues along with trolley handle locking problems.  With the Tesla there have been a few reports of DOA units so the jury is still out.  At this point in time, if you are risk averse and like the feature set on the KS16S, I'd say KingSong for the win.  With a new model EUC it's anyone's guess as to whether it's a winner or not.  There have been some visible improvements though.

2 hours ago, guyr said:

Was planning to upgrade to KS16S (£1200) but Gotway Tesla seems to offer an extra 10mph+ and is ~£920 ($1200) from AliExpress. 

My main concern is Gotway's tendency to cut out, versus KingSong's track record of never cutting out. 

I'd rather not die. But the Tesla is newer, so much more powerful, and cheaper.

I'll mostly be using it to commute to work and around and about daily, likely wearing a helmet but not really wanting to kit up in full safety gear multiple times per day. 

[Disclaimer: I'm still fairly new to EUC's so sorry if this is a really basic/wrong/annoying question]