Anyone else experience having a 16S buck, then is fine for a few seconds, then spins out of control at full speed?

yogurtbink

So I'm a total noob and after much reading and youtube watching, I just got my first EUC (a KS 16S) a few days ago. Having the usual discouraging time learning to ride (but I know I just need to practice), when today (my third day attempting to learn to ride) my 16S did something that I think isn't normal behavior. While rolling it back to a fence I've been learning with, it bucked, then acted normally for the next 5-10 seconds, and then the wheel spun out of control saying "DECELERATE!" until i tilted it sideways and then turned it off like I saw someone do in a video I saw on this forum.

I then reached the fence, turned it back on, rode for a few feet, felt it buck again, rode another couple of feet, and just like it did before, the wheel spun out of control, the difference being that previously i was rolling it so i could pick it up, this time i was standing on it so it shot forward at full speed and spun and bounced uncontrollably for like 10 feet while saying "DECELERATE!" (luckily the basketball court I was practicing in was empty).

Anyone else experience something like that with their 16S? If it helps, here are some specifics as to how I've been "riding" (if you can call flailing around in a herky jerky manner for 10 feet at a time "riding") since I got the 16S:

• It's only my third day trying to ride an EUC
  • the 16S has never had a bad fall (and has extra padding i taped on) until today when it shot forward and spun out of control
  • I'm always moving pretty slowly (in my learning I actually have a hard time keeping up my speed and eventually have to step down because I've slowed down too much)
  • I've only practiced in a flat asphalt basketball court
  • my previous two attempts were at night when it's been relatively cool, today it was around 75°F and not particularly humid