London UK meetup

Vence

@Vence, a warm welcome to the forum. I think you may have picked the wrong weekend as the more active Members are likely to be in Paris this weekend: 

I'm tied up all this weekend due to another commitment and, unfortunately, can never make Saturday's as I am an instructor with a model flying club that only meets Saturdays. I would be interested at another time.

20 hours ago, Vence said:

Recently bought and airwheel and looking to ride with people, and get some tips.

Any one around in London?

Perhaps meet up Saturday morning in Hyde Park?

Was meant to be in Paris for the weekend but can't go now. Will be in Surrey but coming up to London Saturday afternoon, so may do a wheel in h.p. then if you can make it then? Otherwise next week for sure.

welcome ?

41 minutes ago, Luiz said:

I am sorry to hear you will not make it to Paris Paddilaz .

What happened mate ?

Hey Luiz,

My mum had a heart attack and she's not in a good way right now, so can't really be away for three nights. She's doing well now post-op though ?

12 hours ago, Luiz said:

Hy paddy . 

Me , my wife and nute will try to meet the guys of the london electric unicycle group in hide park at 12:00 . It would be great if you could join us .

HI Luiz, Sorry only just saw this. 

In Surrey at the mo but back from Monday so we'll have to organise something very soon!

8 minutes ago, Paddylaz said:

HI Luiz, Sorry only just saw this. 

In Surrey at the mo but back from Monday so we'll have to organise something very soon!

Hi Paddy

Turns out Luiz and I got the day wrong - its tomorrow that the London group are meeting. We both pitched up today, realised it is tomorrow and then had a nice ride around the park. i think Luiz is going back tomorrow but I cant make it sadly. 

just arrived from London . Had a nice ride with nute arround hide park .

I am back in London  tommorrow to the London electric unicycle group meeting.

Looking forward to meeting you Paddy .