6 months and 2000km on an msuper-v2

tudordewolf

I've been riding my msuper daily for 6 months, putting 2000km on the odometer. The only issue I ran into was the pedals coming loose after about 1000km - it took a few hard falls which probably caused/worsened the issue, as well as breaking some screw mounts and cracking a side panel. I confess I rode it with the telltale wobble for several hundred km before deciding to open it up and see if I could do something about it, creating much more of a mess for myself than if I'd done something sooner. The nuts and shims were loose and rusted, and the axle was slightly rounded where the shims grip it; I cleaned everything off and put it back together encased in JB weld. - no problems since. I used 2 part 5-minute epoxy for the cracked side panel, and sugru to fill in some chipped-away bodywork. Zip ties account for the fact that a couple of the screw mounts and half the handle were damaged in crashes, and help to take strain off those that remain. Patched up as it is, it still runs like new. I added grip tape to the pedals which made a dramatic improvement in handling. I designed and 3D printed a clip-on fender for it to address the exposed wheel, and now I feel like Mary Poppins when I glide along with an umbrella.