Does the KS16B has less torque than the Ninebot E+?

Roland

So I am a beginner and avid reader of this forum. And for various reasons I have started more or less with a ninebot E+ and now I just received a Kingsong 16B. ... When I tried to scale from a standstill a step of less than an inch high the Ninebot was able to do it right away. ... Now using the Kingsong 16B (in player mode) felt like trying to scale a wall. The 16B leaned in and nothing happend without taking this small step with some speed. The Ninebot also seems to be much smoother on crawling speeds (less than 1 kph). Could it be that there are more magnets in the Ninebot? 

Roland

On 21.7.2017 at 10:34 PM, Roland said:

When I tried to scale from a standstill a step of less than an inch high the Ninebot was able to do it right away. ... Now using the Kingsong 16B (in player mode) felt like trying to scale a wall. The 16B leaned in and nothing happend without taking this small step with some speed.

Try it in riding mode. The KS16 has a lot more torque than the old Ninebot wheels.

The Ninebot also seems to be much smoother on crawling speeds (less than 1 kph). Could it be that there are more magnets in the Ninebot?

I assume it will be hard to get an answer for these questions, because not many KS16 riders ever try to "crawl" with a wheel which is able to do 30 km/h, at least I never do. At pedestrian speeds or a little bit slower I never recognized any anomalies. I also never try to start against a curbstone, though I'm crossing them with moderate speed (again around pedestrian speed) without problems, I would say up to a height of approximately 10 cm.