new to v8 with few questions

Wojciech Plocharski

Hi Guys. Im looking for some help with my new V8. as im new to v8 and never use it before i have few issues with it.

At first i use samsung galaxy s6 edge plus to connect. then when i try to register instead of puting qr code i put the serial number as i have no idea where the qr code for registry is? i bought it from the dealer so hope that is ok.

apparently it is registered (does any confirmation email come thru?) i have a problem to turn on the led lights as the information appear: faild to connect to scv?

the beeper once is on once is off?

i can not say nothing about a ride as i never use one wheeler so i need to learn how to ride it as it is not as easy as i thought! menage to ride 5m but it seems to be a mission to learn but i wont give up!

can You give me few tips how to menage the app and give me also few tips for riding or some video how to menage all?

the led works on the gif but now nothing works? why?

thanks, and kindly waiting for response 

20170515_204544.gif

I had some trouble registering/binding my V8 through the Inmotion app.  Kept getting a "Network Error" message every time I tried to enter the S/N.  I think rebooting the phone (iPhone in my case) finally got me over that hump.  You should be able to turn the LEDs on/off via the app.  Might check there first before assuming deeper problems.

i have managed to play with leds for 10ish minutes but then they frezze and there was no way arround it. I have swith off the v8 for 15minutes and then turn it on again so they could work as they should but seems like the problem is comming back.

And this nottification of failing to connect to scv seems to have all the time. I will post the screen shots tomorrow to describe more.