Turning is easy one way, hard the other. True for everybody?

DaveThomasPilot

I'm a beginner on a KS14C. 

I've been doing figure 8's in my driveway and I'm now very comfortable turning to my right while moving slow or moderatelly fast and with a pretty tight radius.  However, when I turn to the left, I just can't seem to get away from the wobbles or not getting the correct wheel tilt for the radius turn I'm doing.

I have a titanium left hip, so I'm wondering if that's a big part of the problem or if everyone has this issue?   If it's just a matter of more practice, I'll do that.  But, if it's a limitation of my THR, I'll just favor turning right instead of left.

This kind of normal in the beginner stage that turning one way works better than the other way. At least it was true for me and few other friends.

The same happens with the learning process to ride backwards -  doing figure 8's - left turns are not yet fluent in my case..

Me when I was still almost a beginner:   Now I can turn either way, but still favor turns to the left.  Seems like just about everyone has a favorite side to turn on. 

[This video was taken 2 YEARS AGO, so NO SUGGESTIONS are necessary.  But THANKS, just the same!]  :wub:

14 minutes ago, dpong said:

Now I can turn either way, but still favor turns to the left.  Seems like just about everyone has a favorite side to turn on.

For a long time left turns were easier for me. I don't mean 90 degree turns. I am referring to tight turns or U-turns. I could turn much tighter and easier left vs. right. After maybe 6 months my skills equalized, and I could turn well either left or right.

So this is yet another proof that we are not fully symmetrical...   ;-) 

The only answer is practice, practice, practice,  daily use of the EUC if conditions allow....  - after first 1000 km Your turns will equalize for sure....

I can confirm that, although I forgot it until I red your thread title.