Alternative lipos

Will

I used to race RC cars 20 years ago when the Sanyo NiCad packs were popular. Hobby King.com is the new hot place to get cheap lipo batteries for RC cars and airplanes. Here is an example of a larger 4 cell pack 20ah for $103.  Hobby King has warehouses in North America and in China and the prices vary a little bit but they will ship china to USA as well. 

https://hobbyking.com/en_us/multistar-high-capacity-4s-20000mah-multi-rotor-lipo-pack.html

Just curious what some of you electrical wizards on the group think of this. The discharge rate is 10 C, not sure if this is a hazard to provide too much current to main boards.  

I'm just getting into wheels, I don't even know much about the batteries they are using and the relative cost but seems $.50 to a dollar per watt hour is the going rate and this would be $.33 a watt hour.

23 minutes ago, Will said:

I used to race RC cars 20 years ago when the Sanyo NiCad packs were popular. Hobby King.com is the new hot place to get cheap lipo batteries for RC cars and airplanes. Here is an example of a larger 4 cell pack 20ah for $103.  Hobby King has warehouses in North America and in China and the prices vary a little bit but they will ship china to USA as well. 

https://hobbyking.com/en_us/multistar-high-capacity-4s-20000mah-multi-rotor-lipo-pack.html

Just curious what some of you electrical wizards on the group think of this. The discharge rate is 10 C, not sure if this is a hazard to provide too much current to main boards.  

I'm just getting into wheels, I don't even know much about the batteries they are using and the relative cost but seems $.50 to a dollar per watt hour is the going rate and this would be $.33 a watt hour.