GotWay MCM2s not charging ..

chowski

Hi all,

Hope someone is able to share their knowledge / expertise in this area because I am a total noob at this.

Background - I left my Gotway MCM2s to go on a 1.5 month trip. In the time, i set up a timer to charge my EUC 10 mins every week so that the battery would not drain. When i got back, I found that it could no longer be charged. I bought the Charge Doctor v2 to see if I could narrow down the problem.

Here's a video of what happens when i plug it in ..

Thanks in advance!

at first: 67,7 is about 0,5 Volt to much!!

So perhaps your wheel is in a overcharge state? Dont you have a voltmeter to check what is coming out of the charge port?

gW has no protection, so you can measure that...

what also is possible:

if you have done the charger in your holiday on a timer...and leave it alltime in...the charger on the chargeport could have drained your wheel to a deep deloaded state....

as it is not good to leave the charger in the charge port without plugging it in the wall! that drains the batterie....

Thank you for your reply. I am not sure if the charger is over charging. I do have a multimeter, but I only know how to test AA or AAA batteries :rolleyes: I'll try to find out if I can measure the charge output from the charger.

When I was on holiday, i set up the timer so that it is plugged in, but will only come on to charge the batteries. I did not know that leaving it plugged in would drain the battery :( But I guess it is a lesson learnt. If the battery is in a deeply deloaded state, i presume there is nothing else I can do but buy a new battery?

1 hour ago, chowski said:

When I was on holiday, i set up the timer so that it is plugged in, but will only come on to charge the batteries. I did not know that leaving it plugged in would drain the battery :( But I guess it is a lesson learnt. If the battery is in a deeply deloaded state, i presume there is nothing else I can do but buy a new battery?