Short Whine and Assistance Request on NB1 E+

dpong

I'll stop the whine shortly.  But I will whine presently. 

Received my Ninebot One E+ via UPS today.  She's a beauty.  I have been riding the AirWheel X8 for over 3 months now, so any comparisons relate back to that.  I was surprised how very different the Ninebot feels in comparison to X8, in terms of higher foot pedals, and the different angle I have to use to mount.  But I dig the apparent speed and power difference that E+ has over the AirWheel X8.  I'm sure I will adjust, and looking forward to really enjoying this thing over time. 

Whine One:  I don't like the power port design - where the power attaches to the wheel - very much at all.  It is extremely fragile and I managed to *fix* it so that the little prongs don't want to go into the little holes anymore.  I managed to get myself in this situation about an hour after receiving it.  Now, I can not properly seat the plug into the wheel.  If I position it just so, contact seems to be made because the charger shows the red light indicating it is charging.  However, this seems a potential hazard?  Fire-wise?   I have a couple of questions of the board.  1) IS this as dangerous as it seems to be?  -and- 2) What is best fix?  Will a new charger likely work - as it seems most likely that the little prongs are likely bent (and not the holes)?  I was able to seat the plug a few times before I "broke" it.  Any thoughts appreciated.