POLL: injury related survey for EUC forum riders

Bob Eisenman

EUC riding and injury survey  

97 members have voted

1. 1. With regard to riding an EUC

• I've never been injured riding an EUC
    • I've recently been injured riding an EUC and it hurts
    • I've previously been injured riding but it no longer hurts
    • I've previously been injured riding and it still feels less than perfectly healed

A survey about EUC riding related injuries, resulting pain, and persistence of discomfort.

It's my first time setting up a poll. Hopefully leaving 'multiple choice' unchecked in the poll setup will be of no consequence.

Note: voter names are not made public

• Upvote 1

Here is a recurrent question (maybe because I am not a native speaker): does a bruise (blue mark), say, on the shin count as injury? For some reason my wheels like to hit me every other week in the leg, and then it hurts almost as if I would still practice Jujutsu. And what about a swollen lip, does it count as an injury? I guess in most sports any bruise which goes away within a few days is rarely considered as injury, but as a normal part of intense physical activity?

10 hours ago, Bob Eisenman said:

Hopefully leaving 'multiple choice' unchecked in the poll setup will be of no consequence.

It prevents that one can comprehensively answer to have been injured and it doesn't hurt any more and it hasn't perfectly healed either. It happened to me with a hand injury from cycling (and just FTR, there is no cycling protection gear to my knowledge which would have prevented this broken hand, probably not even wrist guards or standard motor cycle gloves would have done the job).

Edited by Mono

4 hours ago, Mono said: