Inmotion V8 vs F-Wheel D5

Lirsy

Hi!!

I am quite new in this about electric unicycles and I would need some advice.

After checking quite a lot of brands, I basically have chosen 2 monocycles, the Inmotion V8 or the F-Wheel D5.

What I want is a 16", with handle, able to go for 15/20 km, I am not concerned about max speed .... For sure I want something that is reliable!! Not much more requirements :-)

Do you think those models are Ok? Any suggestion in favor/against any of them? Or for a different brand/model?

Thanks a lot for your advice!! 

2 hours ago, Lirsy said:

Hi!!

I am quite new in this about electric unicycles and I would need some advice.

After checking quite a lot of brands, I basically have chosen 2 monocycles, the Inmotion V8 or the F-Wheel D5.

What I want is a 16", with handle, able to go for 15/20 km, I am not concerned about max speed .... For sure I want something that is reliable!! Not much more requirements :-)

Do you think those models are Ok? Any suggestion in favor/against any of them? Or for a different brand/model?

Thanks a lot for your advice!! 

From the mentioned Models the Inmotion V8 is more than OK! It is known as one of the best and reliable wheels in the 16" class with newest Technologie!

You will do nothing wrong with the IM V8!

Forget about the F-Wheel D5, please!!! It is old, has a weak motor, is much slower and i have never heard anything good about it!

If @KingSong69 says forget about the f-wheel, that would be good enough for me.  Personally, I've never heard of the f-wheel, and I've been reading this board daily for 4 months.