Inmotion v8 first 50km review

Bram

As some of you might know I recently started my EUC adventure. After some consultation with you guys I ended up purchasing the Inmotion v8 because it combines an 800w engine (I'm a 90-95kg guy) with a decent battery pack (480wh) and still relatively light (14-15 kg) at a good price point. 

Short version (2 main lessons and conclusion):

1. Respect low battery, really take it easy when battery drops below 20%
  2. Don't try to show off to friends by speeding away

Awesome wheel that also works for EUC starters.

Long version:

So keep in mind this is my first wheel ever. After packing it in the sleeve and adding some extra protective padding I started learning inside my house for about 10 minutes going backwards and forwards trying to get the balance on the wheel. After that I moved outside with some more room but still have something to grab on to to stabilize myself. Within an hour of practicing like this I managed to keep driving slow rounds on the machine and feel confident enough to take it for a small spin on the bicycle path. Here I noticed that when I was going faster the wheel started wobbling from left  (\) to right (/), as it turns out this was mostly due to inexperience. After gliding like 50km it's already noticeably less and I'm quite confident that with time it'll disappear completely.