Mainland China, EUCs and political support

Bob Eisenman

I've been riding a Ninebot for several months (and hundreds of miles)  and not since standing on the left wingtip of an F117 on display at an air show (years ago) has the thought of personal National interests crossed my mind, that is until recently. 
    A Ninebot rider in Yantai, China posted a bunch of pics to his profile. His profile pictured a Ninebot with an ancient chinese looking family dwelling in the background. I messaged him with the app and referenced a URL for the Yin Yu Tang house on display at the Peabody Essex Museum.
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Yin_Yu_Tang_House

He messaged back that the house in the background of his profile was in fact an 'ancient Chinese' residence, implying a sight is no longer appropriate in time as representative.
Browsing his app picture posts showed a variety of interesting Ninebot travel photos including one taken at an airshow during a National Day celebration. Pictured in the photo was a shiny new looking dual rotor helicopter, possibly a ka-32.
The last time I had pondered Russian helicopters was in 2006 when a news story from White Horse, Yukon showed a heavy lift mi-26 on the way to a job site in Canada.
http://www.explorenorth.com/library/aviation/mi26t_helicopter.html

The Ninebot riders location in Yantai, across the open sea from North and South Korea, the presence of the possible ka-32 copter at a China National Day celebration airshow underscored the historic political differences between the US and former 'Red China', now referred to as 'The People's Republic of China'.
    The 'One China concept' , the term Ninebot One (of mainland China manufacture) ,the political differences between leadership in Taiwan and mainland China and the presence of the newish looking Russian helicopter seemed to bubble up conflicts of interest in my mind but not surprising conflicts.