First electric unicycle recommendations?

KBYD

Good day to all,

I am new here and currently do not have an electric unicycle. What is a good model? Absolute beginner looking for:

-20 km/h speed

-10 km range

-16 inch

-not going off road

-under £700

I am in UK, so something from amazon.co.uk would be nice.

Welcome KBYD,

If you're serious about getting into eucs, most people in here (including myself) would advise you to buy a quality wheel from the start. And from someone reliable, known on the forum and available for help/spare parts.

Im from the UK too - would recommend two choices:

1) ninebot one e+ (www.speedyfeet.uk)

£625 - that's an incredible price

2) inmotion vf5+ (www.wheelgo.com).

£795. Over your budget and only 14", but the best wheel I've ever used (my current.)

Enjoy ?

if you don't want to spend that kind of money a cheap generic wheel can be used to learn how to ride as well, It worked for me, even though I weigh 270lbs and it has only 350W. i bought it 1,5 years old but almost unused, for just 210€.  I guess the previous owner gave up his attempts at learning to ride it.

5 hours ago, KBYD said:

Good day to all,

I am new here and currently do not have an electric unicycle. What is a good model? Absolute beginner looking for:

-20 km/h speed

-10 km range

-16 inch

-not going off road

-under £700

@Paddylaz recommendations are spot on, but if you really want to stay below £700, and still get a level of support that Amazon most certainly will not give you, another option is the IPS 132 which meets all of your criteria although it is a last generation wheel. @Jason McNeil, who has an excellent reputation that both Paddy and I have experienced first hand, still has some in London  at £500, for a reliable 260Wh 16" wheel that is a very good price see: https://www.wheelgo.com/product/ips132-white/.